Untitled Document
ProTech Domain Contracting Officers
Domain Name Email Phone
Fisheries Erika Chavarria erika.chavarria@noaa.gov 301-628-1379
Oceans Darrin Meyer darren.meyer@noaa.gov 301-852-5096
Satellite Pierre Smith pierre.s.smith@noaa.gov 301-628-1395
Weather To Be Named 2023/2024 TBD TBD

Leadership Team
Jeffrey S. Thomas Jeffrey S. Thomas
Director, AGO
Mr. Thomas brings extensive acquisition experience to his position as AGO Director. He began his federal service in the contracting field in 1988 with the Department of Transportation where he managed a progressively more complex set of programs. He was elevated to Associate Director, Office of the Secretary of Transportation; Acquisition Policy, Oversight, and Business Strategies in 2010.
Michael Conroy
Director, CSAD
Michael Conroy joined NOAA/AGO in late 2016 after his retirement from the U.S. Army (Acquisition Corps).
Jay Standring Jay Standring
ProTech Branch Head and Program Manager
Jay Standring joined NOAA/AGO in November 2016 as the ProTech Services Branch Chief and Program Manager. His previous contracting assignments were with the Department of Defense including Headquarters, USMC Installations & Logistics (Contracting Policy) and the Military Sealift Command.